2 Cup Slip Up

February 7, 2012 at 10:00 am 5 comments

Happy Tuesday! It is a very happy Tuesday for me…because tomorrow I get to see the Heels dominate DOOK!

hehe =)

Today was a little hectic in the kitchen…

One of the first things you should know about me: I am a dork at heart 🙂 I am an ace at making mistakes, but with the right attitude I have found you can almost ALWAYS turn them around. So needless to say, today was a good day for a test kitchen.

The contender: Eating Bird Food’s Pumpkin Protein Bars

It may look like a lot of ingredients, but it was very easy to make! And the best part? These things are fool-proof! I accidentally read the recipe wrong and added 2 cups of applesauce and 2 cups of almond milk instead of 1/2 cups of each. By the time I realized my mistake–I already had all the wet ingredients mixed up, ready to be added to the dry. So what did this girl do? I simply poured out 3 cups of the wet ingredients–since that is the excess of what I added, anyways 😛 And prayed to the baking gods to let my protein bars turn out well.

And they did!

These pumpkin bars are AMAZING! I love Eating Bird Food‘s recipes–she is the one who really got me into this whole healthy food blogging, anyways! They are like eating pumpkin brownies. They are moist beyond belief and the best part is they do not taste like typical, gritty protein bars (bleh!).

About half way through the baking process, my roommate Ari came into the kitchen and could not stop giggling. In all my craziness to fix my 2 cups mistake, I apparently used my butt as a napkin…

I had two white handprints on my butt..so attractive in the kitchen!

Now you know why this blog is called the nut kase 🙂

Have a wonderful rest of the day!

xoxo K

Entry filed under: Clean Eating, Flops, Snacks. Tags: , , .

Super Bowl Supper Jitterbug

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momma d  |  February 7, 2012 at 11:23 am

    hey cutie patootie….love your blog…so stinkin cute!!

    Reply
  • 2. recimplicity  |  February 7, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    These were super delicious! They didn’t taste “healthy” at all. Thanks for sharing at lunch 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. kacline  |  February 7, 2012 at 4:40 pm

      And thanks for the white bean cookies! They were really filling 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. Ari  |  February 7, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    You should start your own clothing line while you’re at it. Everyone will be walking around with flour prints on their butts in no time 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. kacline  |  February 7, 2012 at 4:42 pm

      Fo sho 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

