Be Mine

February 14, 2012 at 10:00 am 2 comments

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I hope you enjoy this special day with someone you love…whether it be one of your favorite cousins,

hello hayden! 🙂

your favorite snuggle bug,

my Bell!

or your best friends!

what would I do without these girls?!

For the first time, Kyle and I won’t be seeing each other on Valentine’s day. We both have class late on Tuesday nights, so we are going to have a make-up Valentine’s date night on Friday. Kyle and I have been dating for almost eight years and when we first started dating, Valentine’s gifts were a really big deal! I remember, our very first Valentine’s was our freshman year of high school. I gave Kyle a bag of Hershey’s kisses–you know, like a bunch of kisses–cute, right?! Well later on I discovered Kyle doesn’t really like chocolate. Fail.

sometime in high school

Our little high school school relationship progressed from passing notes in the hallways, to Saturday night movie dates with friends, to meeting the fams and discovering chocolate is NOT his fav, but Sour Patch Kids are!

our 11th grade prom

Valentine’s day usually consisted of me baking some kind of pie for him, another one of his fav treats. And back in high school he really liked to give me Build-A-Bears…and I love them! I love stuffed animals and he even dressed them like Snow White and Batman. I am a Disney princess fanatic and he is a comic book guru, so it was perfect.

Batman and Snow

Superman and Wonderwoman...check out those abs!

This year we decided to plan a date night and put the rest of our funds towards a snorkeling and kayaking excursion for our cruise! Kyle and I have been on other trips before, but never a cruise. I am SO excited!

Disney Road Trip our Freshman year!

Who are you sharing your Valentine’s Day with?

“There is only one happiness in life, to love and be loved.” ~ G. Sand

So go get your lovin’ on!

xoxo Kath

Entry filed under: Family, Holidays. Tags: , .

V-day gift ideas Chocolate Crazed

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momma d  |  February 14, 2012 at 11:50 am

    Happy Valentines Day….I love you!!

    Reply
  • 2. Erin White  |  February 14, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    Happy Valentines day lovie!!! -auntie e

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

