He Sings to Me

February 16, 2012 at 10:00 am 3 comments

Happy Thursday!

I jump-started my morning with an egg white scramble topped with nutritional yeast and a grapefruit. Don’t know what nutritional yeast is? It is a vegan’s version of cheese. Technically, it is deactivated yeast with plenty of B vitamins–but totally cheesy, nutty and yummy!

Praise & Worship

Wednesday nights are my church nights, so last night Erin and I went to our Every Nation Campus Ministries large group. I get a little excited when we walk in the doors of Chapman 201 because the first part of large group is my favorite—it’s 20 minutes of pure praise and worship.

Now there are all kinds of worshipers…

In fact, last night there was a person a few rows in front of Erin and I doing the Village People. Normally I am a Hold My Baby kinda girl, but sometimes I do the School Room 🙂

All jokes aside, I truly believe God speaks to me through worship. Don’t get me wrong, I like listening to the sermons, too. But there is nothing better than walking into a room buzzing with the love of God and rocking it out with our praise and worship team.

There are moments when the band plays a song  and I know those are the EXACT words God wants me to hear. It’s like a wave of love, reassurance and faith washes over us–and I know our God is with us.

A few of my fav Christian bands and singers:

Third Day

Casting Crowns

Chris Tomlin

Barlow Girl

Now, you may be thinking—hey Nut, what the heck does that have to do with being healthy? Well…everything. Healthy is not just eating well or working out. It is about being happy. Finding peace. Knowing love. And for me, having Faith.

Feel free to ask me about anything you want. The worship was so good last night, I wanted to share just how much I love it 🙂

xoxox

Kath

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Faith. Tags: , , , , , .

Chocolate Crazed Morning Prep

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. laurenashley33  |  February 16, 2012 at 10:55 am

    This makes me so happy on so many levels! Haha. First off, so nutritional yeast is really good? I’ve been back and forth in veganism, and nutritional yeast scares me a little bit…
    I also really like that worship poster! I’m usually Hold my Baby, with a half-Rocky ❤

    Reply
    • 2. kacline  |  February 16, 2012 at 2:05 pm

      No no, nutritional yeast it actually pretty good. Think of the nutty-ness of cashews and a cheesy flavor. I really like it 🙂 And thanks for reading the blog! I was worried about posting about my religious views, but I am glad I did. Have a good day!

      Reply
  • 3. momma d  |  February 16, 2012 at 10:58 am

    you are the most awesomeest….and you are my most wonderful gift from Him….You and Zach and Mickey. God has such wonderful things in stored fo you!

    This is from Chris Tomlin….All My Fountains. Gene Morris shared this video with us….music is powerful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

