Happy Birthday, Default

March 13, 2012 at 9:30 am 1 comment

Today is a special day.

a beautiful candid Chels took in the Bahamas

Happy Birthday Erin!

Erin and I first met our freshmen year at UNC.

Ashley brought Erin over to my suite one night to watch a movie with Chels and I. Somehow I knew she was going to be one of my best friends (I’m a goof–but  I was right!). And then I found out she liked The Office. And I knew it was a match made in heaven.

After only knowing her for about a month we decided to be roomies 🙂 And some time after that we gave each other the nickname “default.” As in…

“Holy cow I am so stressed out…what should I do?” Oh yea…talk to Erin…my default, de-stresser, lets-me-gab-about-anything, great advice best friend

She’s easy to talk to and full of sarcastic jokes…one of the best friends a girl could have.

Erin and I share a love of health and food…and we even began our blogging journeys together. I wanted to do something a little special for her 22nd so I whipped up a batch of cookies that include everything the two of us love in this world: oats, peanut butter and bananas.

I used this recipe from Fitsugar to make some yummy PB Oatmeal sandwich cookies.

the cinnamon oatmeal dough went from this...

to a sandwich cookie with banana, PB and honey filling

a big banana chunk

After I did a sufficient amount of taste testing the dough and cookies, I suddenly realized why I was so in love with the cookie. I gave up oatmeal for Lent! AH! Needless to say I said an extra prayer last night 🙂

Wrapped up these birthday cookies with some other goodies to make our birthday lunch date interesting.

Nothing better than a birthday Peep Pop!

Now I’m off to do some yoga, head to class and celebrate Erin’s birthday lunch.

Happy Birthday Default 🙂

xoxo

Entry filed under: Dessert, Friends, Me, Snacks. Tags: , .

Rock the Boat, Baby (part uno) stressed = desserts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. recimplicity  |  March 13, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Thanks, Default 🙂
    I love you so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

