stressed = desserts

March 14, 2012 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

… spelled backwards.

That is why I enjoyed this lovely bowl of Sweet Frog last night.

nothing like Oreos and rainbow sprinkles on vanilla and cherry froyo to cheer me up

This week I have a midterm, two papers, two projects and a debate due. Holy cow am I swamped…so you can imagine how stressed I was when I found out that after my 10 hour school day, I had an unexpected 4 hour meeting. AH!

But between my classes and the meeting, I got to sneak in some time with my friends–thank goodness.

Before we devoured some froyo, Ari, Chelsea, Alexis, Erin and I went to Lime and Basil to enjoy some Pho for Erin’s birthday.

Birthday girl!

Pho is a traditional Vietnamese dish with rice noodles in a clear broth (usually it’s beef…but I got mine with chicken!). The big bowl comes with scallions, red onions and cilantro floating on top.

a bowl the size of my head...and I have a big head

Lime and Basil gave us a side plate of bean sprouts, jalapenos, basil and lime to add to the bowl so everyone was able to customize their Pho the way they liked.

I always forget how much I love Lime and Basil and their Pho. Nothing like a big bowl of soup and a bigger bowl of frozen yogurt to keep me going through the night. Definitely some comfort food for my stressed out soul.

Question of the day: What do you do when you are stressed?

I can either go full-stress-eater mode or, if it is really bad, I lose my appetite entirely. My stress and eating habits when I am stressed are definitely something I plan to work on.

Well I hope you have a happy dessert-filled, stress-free day 🙂

xoxox K

Oh and last but definitely not least…

Papa Bear 🙂

Happy Birthday to the best, greatest dad in the world! Love you Mickey!

 

Entry filed under: Dessert, Dinner, Friends, Me, Restaurants. Tags: , , , , .

Happy Birthday, Default When Reality Hits

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

