When Reality Hits

March 15, 2012 at 10:00 am 2 comments

Holy Cow. It officially smacked me like a sock full of nickels hit me today…

I am graduating in May. WHAT THE HECK?! :/

The chaos of this week has been weighing heavily on me and walking into the student union today to pick up my cap and gown almost sent me into a panicked downward spiral. (You’ll soon come to find that I deal with stress in weird ways–but hey, who doesn’t?)

What was going through my mind…

Wait…I’m actually a senior? 

I don’t even have a job!?! Where am I going to be and what am I going  to do  in May?

Maybe I am dreaming…just pinch yourself and wake up.

The pinching did not work. I am definitely graduating in May 🙂 Here is the proof…

Cap and gown, check.

Diploma frame (I feel fancy 🙂 ), check.

So after reality sank in, I hit the gym to blow off some steam. Nothing like listening to the Hunger Games and running on the treadmill to calm me down. And you know what? It actually worked. Man, endorphins work wonders.

My post-workout smoothie included a banana and blueberry protein shake.

It also included a handful of chocolate chips 🙂

After class I shacked up in the library until the wee hours of the night. I had my first cup of Starbucks this semester. I really thought I could go all semester without it. But alas, I needed a caffeine kick to study for this big midterm today.

Erin knew I was a little stressed, so she made me that pretty little card to help with the craziness of studying.

Although I have been in crazy-chaos-stress mode this week, I have been thinking about one of my favorite Bible verses.

“Worry about nothing. Pray about everything.” ~Phillippians 4:6

It keeps me going.

Have a good Thursday!

❤ Kath

Entry filed under: Faith, Me, UNC. Tags: , , .

stressed = desserts Lucky 8

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momma d  |  March 15, 2012 at 11:26 am

    i’m proud of you baby girl. You hang in there…one day at a time.

    I love you!!

    Reply
  • 2. Ari  |  March 15, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Like a sock full of nickles indeed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

