Lucky 8

March 17, 2012 at 3:03 pm Leave a comment

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Who’s wearing their green?

I am (well kinda). My shorts are more of an aqua…but if I call them sea foam green maybe it will catch on.

Shorts from Target...love their comfy clothes and cheap prices

Last Friday Kyle and I celebrated our 8 year anniversary. Even in 8th grade I knew I liked him 🙂

Because we were on our cruise last week, Ky told me we could celebrate this weekend. But this week has been so crazy that I completely forgot. So when I went back to NC state to hang out with Kyle and his friends last night…I found a pretty little surprise waiting for me.

Eight big, bright, beautiful roses. And I even got a card, which NEVER happens…he says he doesn’t like cards because he doesn’t like to use other people’s words to get his message across. Really I just thought he kept forgetting them 😉

One of my only cards from him. I may frame it, ha. He is getting really good at surprising me.

My favorite person...I didn't even have to remind him to wear green

Kyle and I are going to attempt to make some Irish Soda Bread in honor of St. Patty’s. Then we are heading out with all of his friends to the Hillsborough Hike (I’ll give you a hint…it’s not a hike for exercise per se…but more a hike down a long street filled with bars college kids 😉 ).

I’ll be back tomorrow with the rest of my cruise pics!

xoxox,

Kiss me, I’m (not) Irish Kath

Entry filed under: Holidays, Me, Relationships, Weekend. Tags: , , .

When Reality Hits Bahama Me (Cruise part 2)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

