Monday Morning Jammin’

April 9, 2012 at 11:06 am 8 comments

Good morning peeps ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope the Easter bunny was good to you!

I spent my Easter weekend hanging out with my fam–I always love going home! And it’s always good to get some good ‘ole home cooking. Blackened chicken, rolls, salad, potato salad, roasted green beans and grilled asparagus. Is there anything better than grilled veggies?!

Actually, yes there is. A cupcakes with homemade buttercream. YUM.

Monday Music Jams

This morning I headed off to the gym in my newest pair of sneaks…

I went for a jog in my new Aiscs and they hurt my feet. They actually cut off the circulation to my toes! So I went back to Try Sports and they told me Aiscs run narrow and may not be good for people with wide feet, like me. So I swapped them out for some SWEET lookin’ purple Mizunos. To be honest, I was biased towards Mizunos in the first place. I have heard such great things about them, so I was excited to see how they felt. And after my 20 minute jog this morning, my feet feel great!

But I am getting to the point where my old playlists have run their course and I need some new jams. Now that I have successfully learned to shake-skip-boogie-jog to Toby’s She’s a Hottie, I need some new jams to keep me running.

These are my current playlist contenders:

We Are Young by Fun ft. Janelle Monae

Boyfriend by Justin Beiber—yes, the Beib is on here!

Glad You Came by The Wanted

Young, Wild & Free by Snoop and Wiz Khalifa–censored, because I am not that hard core

Brokenhearted by Karmin–probably my fav top 40 song right now

Wild Ones by Flo Rida and Sia

Ass Back Home by Gym Class Heroes ft. Neon Hitch

Eyes Open by Taylor Swift–because I am in love with the Hunger Games

Good Girl by Carrie Underwood–if I could be anyone in Hollywood, it would be Carrie ๐Ÿ™‚

Fly Over States by Jason Aldean

Springsteen by Eric Church

Drunk on You by Luke Bryant

Beers Ago by Toby Keith

So as you can see, I love top 40 music…and country ๐Ÿ™‚

What songs get you in the workout-kick butt mood? I am open to any and all suggestions!

Have a wonderful Monday!

xoxox,

Kath

Entry filed under: Exercise, Me, Running. Tags: , , , , .

How to Run Like a Crazy Person Lesson Learned

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  April 9, 2012 at 11:12 am

    Ooh great songs!! I really need to update my workout playlist… and probably suck it up and get my own itunes account separate from my sisters’

    Reply
  • 2. savor the sweet life  |  April 9, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    I love the color of your shoes!

    Reply
    • 3. Kath  |  April 9, 2012 at 12:42 pm

      Thanks–they are really comfy! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • 4. Caiden  |  August 9, 2014 at 2:09 am

        Alhrigt alright alright that’s exactly what I needed!

  • 5. Life After Swimming  |  April 9, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    OH MY GOSH. I am all about Mizunos and NEED those. Purple is my favorite color. What style of Mizuno are they?!

    PS I am going to see fun in June! Love the playlist ideas!

    Reply
    • 6. Kath  |  April 10, 2012 at 9:35 am

      Thank Nikki! ๐Ÿ™‚ They are Mizuno Enigmas– I absolutely love them!

      Reply
  • 7. FreshMutz  |  April 10, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    Your shoes are gorgeous!!! I love my Brooks Adrenaline. I’m on my fifth pair. The ones I have now are pink.

    Some of my favorite songs to run to are Lily Allen “The Fear,” Phish “Run Like an Antelope,” and the GnR “Welcome to the Jungle.” On longers runs, I add in some slower tunes like Ra Ra Riot “Can You Tell” or Pink Floyd “Fearless.”

    Carrie Underwood is a great choice as your wanna-be famous person. I’d go with Gwyneth Paltrow.

    Reply
    • 8. Kath  |  April 10, 2012 at 10:55 pm

      Thanks for the songs! I am downloading those tunes now. And I have come to the conclusion that the brighter the shoe, the cooler the runner. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

