Lesson Learned

April 10, 2012 at 10:07 am 1 comment

Yesterday, last night and all morning have been a lesson in procrastination. Nothing like waiting until the last minute to write a 10-page paper. Can anyone say Senioritis?

I am normally not so scattered, so whipping out a paper is something I am not good at. Especially when it is 1 am and I have no choice but to trudge through my writer’s block. The results in a bunch of babble on paper.

Good thing: its a rough draft that’s due.

Bad thing: I am terrified of what my classmates will have to say during my critique 😦

This morning I ate my first bowl of oats since Lent!! Protein Overnight Oats with a dollop of pumpkin butter and a sprinkle of Chia seeds.

Hopefully this will fuel me with some writing inspiration. If not, I just caffeined up with the largest cup of coffee I think I have ever consumed.

Buzz Buzz Buzz Buzz Buzzed 😀

With a little bit of concentration I think I’ll be able to get it done it time. But just a heads up to anyone who is wondering—papers do not write themselves over night! Start early so you don’t wind up crazy and over-cafeinated, like me 😉

xoxox,

Kath

Entry filed under: Me, UNC. Tags: , , .

Monday Morning Jammin’ WIAW #2: Yogurt & Quinoa Bowl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  November 8, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    I am genuinely pleased to glance at this blog posts which includes plenty of helpful facts,
    thanks for providing such information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

