Pushing Past Giving Up

April 12, 2012 at 3:55 pm 4 comments

This week I’ve had a hard time pushing through the point of no return–that point where you think “Gosh, it has got to be easier to just give in. Give up.”

That feeling of defeat is the worst.

And I’ve had to face that feeling in a few places of my life this week:

  • Exercise: sometimes I just can’t find the motivation to run through the tiredness/exhaustion
  • School: I wrote several papers this week and spent several days in the library…then this though crossed my mind: do I really need to graduate?! (ugh WHAT was I thinking?!)
  • Peers: That 10-page paper I procrastinated wrote was critiqued in class–needless some people were not afraid to throw some punches

There comes a point where you just have to have a little conversation with yourself.

Me: Get a grip and get it together!

Myself: Stop feeling sorry for yourself!

& I: No matter what, you can do this!

So that’s what I did. I’ll let you know how it goes πŸ˜‰

In the meantime, here are some little bits of helpful tidbits that also help. Check out my Words. board on Pinterest for more fun quotes (yes, that was a little shameless plug…)

With all my love, motivation and inspiration,

Kath

Entry filed under: Exercise, Me, Relationships. Tags: , , , , .

WIAW #2: Yogurt & Quinoa Bowl How to Boogie Like a Family

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. recimplicity  |  April 12, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    YOU CAN DO IT!! Only twoish weeks until school is ooouuut πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Life After Swimming  |  April 13, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    Love the quote pictures!!!! Keep your head up! The semester is almost over!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Ari  |  April 14, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    I’m getting to this late, but it definitely brought up my spirits a little just now πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. eatingasapathtoyoga  |  April 17, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    I love that Romans verse!!! There are many obstacles to pursuing health. However, every now and again, we need a slug day to relax. I think incorporating mindfulness and inquiring as to what is really going on is key.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

