Running on Empty

April 19, 2012 at 12:38 pm 5 comments

Today, I head off with a few friends to the National Student Advertising Competition in Charlotte. Our team has worked hard to put together an entire media campaign for Nissan (aka what the majority of my evenings have been devoted to this semester…) πŸ™‚

So to prep for the road trip I wanted to get in a full lunch. What is a good lunch without a bit of peanut butter? Thankfully, I found my trusty jar with just enough pb for a spoonful. It was almost empty. Almost. I can scrape the bottom of a jar with the best of ’em–and it was totally worth it. I munched on my spoonful while I made a salad.

Today’s lunch included packing a bunch of clothes,

like my two alien/monster/goofball pillows?

My fav snacks: Justin's and Kind bars. Great for a car ride πŸ™‚

as well as a few goodies, in case I get hungry during out long practice session tonight. There’s not reasoning with a hungry, empty-stomached Kath–so it’s best to bring back-up snacks!

We’ll practice all night tonight in Charlotte, and present out campaign to the judges tomorrow. Other universities like UVA and USC will be presenting as well. The winner will move on to the finals in Austin, TX!!

Wish us luck! After the competition, I’m lakin’ it with some of my favorite NC State guys and UNC girls πŸ™‚

YAY for the weekend πŸ™‚

xoxox

Kath

Entry filed under: Friends, Lunch, Me, UNC, Weekend. Tags: , , , , .

WIAW #3: Freezy Fruit a little love poem

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  April 19, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Have fun, default! Looking forward to sharing weekend stories on Monday πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. Kath  |  April 19, 2012 at 2:02 pm

      Can’t wait πŸ™‚ good luck at your performance!

      Reply
  • 3. FreshMutz  |  April 19, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Good luck!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Life After Swimming  |  April 20, 2012 at 7:56 am

    Good luck.my dear! And I thankfully have a new jar of flax pb that came just as my stock ran out πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 5. savor the sweet life  |  April 21, 2012 at 6:27 am

    Good luck!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

