The Early Bird

May 2, 2012 at 8:08 am 3 comments

Woke up this morning and watched the sun peak its way through the clouds on my way to pick some of my new addiction coffee.

Now, I am a morning person. Waking up early does not bother me–unless I am running on less than four hours of sleep after having stared at a computer screen all day. Like yesterday. And today.

In which case, I’ve got this sort of mentality toward my finals…

By the time I made it to Davis, UNC’s big library, I think I was the first one to walk in the doors because I found the place deserted.

not one person in Davis

my favorite spot on the 2nd floor

So I’ve set up camp and it’s time to crank out a paper and portfolio project.

The early bird really does get the worm–or pick of best library table, I guess πŸ™‚

I’ve packed some blood orange CHO and other goodies to get me through the day. I think my bag weighs about 30 pounds, so my arm went a little numb walking up to campus today.

But my hand is regaining feeling–so I better get to work πŸ™‚

Hope you have a wonderful Wednesday!

Love,

trying-to-be-productive Kath πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Me, UNC. Tags: , , , .

A Good Start Keep Keepin’ On

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momma d  |  May 2, 2012 at 9:48 am

    hang in there baby…your doing a GREAT job!!

    Reply
  • 2. savor the sweet life  |  May 2, 2012 at 11:24 am

    You’re on the final stretch! I am a morning person too…my boyfiend is the complete opposite. He’s a night owl. I have a incredibly accurate internal clock…which can been a good thing (I hardly over sleep) but also a curse (I am not very good at sleeping in!)

    Reply
  • 3. eatingasapathtoyoga  |  May 3, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    I love me some CHO!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

