Keep Keepin’ On

May 4, 2012 at 11:09 am 2 comments

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Please excuse the craziness, but today today is my first time running a 5K!

In just a little over an hour I will be beginning my first 5K. My first time running a 3.1 mile race. HOLY MOLY! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ™‚ (smiley’s never fail to get my point across ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Last night I went out with a few of my favorite girls to grad dinner and drinks to celebrate our last day being UNC undergraduate students.

Yesterday was long and tiring and bittersweet, but this was a perfect way to end my night!

We went to Bandidos, a little Mexican restaurant in the depths of Franklin Street for margaritas and burritos.

And then hit up Sweet Frog for some froyo. Frozen yogurt makes all long and tiring days much better.

Under a mountain of chocolate chips and rainbow sprinkles, I had angel food cakes froyo and peach froyo. DELISH!

Just Keep Swimming…orย  Running

I love that part from Nemo ๐Ÿ™‚

I think I’ll be chanting her little motto in my head today.

This morning I made myself a giant bowl of banana oats with a drizzle of maple syrup.

And I have not stopped drinking water since I woke up. I hate getting a dry mouth while jogging.

I am a little nervous for today.ย  I am actually pretty worried about having to stop and walk, which doesn’t sound like a big deal. But I have trained for 7 weeks to build myself up to running 3.1 miles–and I feel like walking would be letting myself down.

What do you think? Have you ran a race or set any goals for yourself to accomplish?

Well, I’m off to get ready. Woop Woop!

With much love and jitters,

Kath

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Exercise, Running, UNC. Tags: , , .

The Early Bird Crossing the Finish Line

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momma d  |  May 4, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Good Luck…i wish you a happy and fun run ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. eatingasapathtoyoga  |  May 4, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Sending you positive thoughts on accomplishing the exciting goal that is 5K!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

