Ice Cream Break

May 11, 2012 at 9:00 am 2 comments

Holy Moly.

I really hate packing. Really, really hate packing. Seeing all my scattered belongings strewn out across my room gets me anxious. And when I get anxious, I go into super organized/cleaning mode. Which I can’t do now because there is not even enough room to walk in my room. AH!

To help get me out of the apartment, Ari and I went to a banquet party to celebrate her job as a Carolina College Adviser next year. Congratulations, Ari! I’m so happy you got that wonderful job!

After the party, we hit Franklin Street for a much needed sweet treat.

Normally I am a Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food kinda girl. Last night I went with Cherry Garcia, though. The sweet, dark cherries and chocolate chunks hit the spot. Ari opted for strawberry and vanilla swirl frozen yogurt.

cheesin’ 🙂

Ice cream is a great way to distract me from this…

Now to packing. And more packing. And cleaning. A little bit later I am going to go for a jog. Maybe it will get the pre-graduation crazies out of me 🙂

Have a fantastic Friday!

-Kath

Entry filed under: Friends, Me, UNC. Tags: , , .

How to Make Babies Ceremony & Surprise

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momma d  |  May 11, 2012 at 10:14 am

    can’t wait to get my arms around you…i love you more then you’ll ever know!!

    Reply
  • 2. Erin  |  May 11, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Ha I went to yo po last night too! I will miss that place

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

