Lunch Lately

August 28, 2012 at 9:00 am 2 comments

Hi friends!

Long time no…blog. Figuring out this whole work schedule and then finding time to exercise is wearing me out! But I’ve found a neat little place to jog that makes it worth the run.

Doesn’t it look enchanted? I may or may not pretend I’m Pocahontas running through the forest when I hit this path.

Speaking of jogging…check out the Work It Out page…it’s finally updated! I’ve got to keep the jogging up until I can join a gym around here. I am dying to get into a gym with some good fitness classes. Any suggestions?

I’m Packin’

…lunch. Lots and lots of lunches. Sometimes I think it’s fun to create a healthy little lunch. Other days I think a Healthy Choice or Lean Cuisine will do just fine.

The-Go-To: Spinach salad with lentils and goat cheese

I like to keep my lunches with a main protein source and 1-2 small sides. There’s almost always greek yogurt involved.

On-The-Go: Healthy Choice/Lean Cuisine. My fav are the ones with shrimp and pasta 🙂

Healthy chocolate chip oatmeal cookies for dessert. I made a double batch. Between being awesomely tasty and living with an apartment full of guys, they disappeared quickly.

Out-n-About: Whole Foods Hot Bar….DELISH!

I love all the options! Roasted chickpeas? Yes, please. I thought I’d be a little adventurous and try a crabcake. Turned out I shouldn’t have been adventurous–I’m not a crabcake kinda girl. But the fresh veggies and salad bar are pretty amazing.

What’s your lunch look like?

Kyle’s gone to Washington for almost two weeks for a family reunion–so for now I’ll be hanging out with the guys and testing lots of recipes on them. Hope they’re hungry! If they approve, I’ll share 🙂

Happy Tuesday!

xoxo,

Kath

Entry filed under: Lunch, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Chucks & Monkey Bites Crockpot Oatmeal: Apple Pie Oats

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Diane White  |  August 28, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Hey pretty-

    Join the gym…I don’t want crazy’s to follow you around. Makes a momma scaredL

    Love you bunches and I hope you have a great day!!

    Diane C. White

    Gregory Grier Professional Offices

    2326 Distribution Street

    Charlotte, NC 28203

    704-375-3375

    Reply
  • 2. Life After Swimming  |  August 29, 2012 at 9:50 am

    I am jealous…I’ve never been to the whole foods hot food bar 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

