My Guy’s Birthday Weekend

September 24, 2012 at 9:00 am 1 comment

Happy Birthday to the most awesomest, coolest, handsomest, best guy I know!

Well technically, his birthday was Saturday. Here are some pics of Ky’s birthday weekend…

Cherry cobbler cupcakes for my pie-loving guy

Dinner at the Melting Pot

We spent Sunday at the flea market and found lots of neat goodies. Picked up some local blueberry honey from a little Mom n’ Pop bee keeper/honey stand. The bees that made our honey pollinated blueberry bushes in Winston, NC. How neat is that?!?!

While I was drooling over local honey, fresh produce and things like homemade soap…

Kyle had his sights on other things.

You know, just a casual day at the flea market. To pick up a ninja sword. No big deal 🙂 (look at that goofy grin!!)

I’m in love with a big goof ball. But he’s my goof ball 🙂

Finally, we finished off Sunday night with some homemade, stuffed crust pesto pizza. Can you say DELISH!

How was your weekend? After work, I’ve been going to a local Crossfit gym. More details of this kick butt workout (and my sore muscles!) to come.

Happy Monday!

Kath xoxox

Entry filed under: Holidays, Me, Relationships, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Drink the Wild Air I Flip Tires, Yo

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

