Finally Fall

October 1, 2012 at 9:00 am 9 comments

Fall is finally here and all I want to do is find some good apple cider. Can I get an Amen?!?

Until then, I’ve settled for a few other falls favs.

1. The Leaves candle from Bath and Body works. Love their candle collection, and this scent is delish–lots of warm cinnamon and crisp apples.

2. Fall nails. I find myself going back and forth between neutrals and dark purple/indigos. What is your fav fall color?

3. Weekend movie and TV show marathons with a few of my favorite guys. Can’t get enough of Sons of Anarchy—they have me addicted!

When we sat on the couch…all snuggled up…all I could do was sing “we’re the 3 best friends that anyone could have…” a la Hangover.

4. Crank up the oven, turn on the crockpot and get to cookin’. This weekend I made a bunch of homemade goodies, including cinnamon applesauce, gooey mac n’ cheese and french onion soup. Fall food may be my favorite food to cook πŸ™‚

And I picked up two cans of my favorite fall ingredient.

It’s pumpkin season!

Crossfit is going well…this week I am venturing into a pale-style diet to give it a try. Has anyone tried the Paleo diet before?

Happy Monday!

Kath xoxox

 

 

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , .

I Flip Tires, Yo Practical Paleo

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. d  |  October 1, 2012 at 9:29 am

    Paleo is what Lisa’s on…she lost a ton of weight. love the nail polish colors too. Cant wait to see you this week…i love you tons!!

    Reply
  • 2. Charlie  |  October 1, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    The leaves scented candle is my favorite too! Meant to be ❀

    Reply
  • 3. Life After Swimming  |  October 1, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    I’ve done a bit of paleo…it’s just had to give up peanuts!!! That’s the only thing that I have trouble giving up completely!

    Reply
  • 4. Nicole @ LiveEatSmileRepeat  |  October 1, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    A fellow fall + pumpkin lover! :p
    What are you planning to make with it!? πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 5. Kath  |  October 5, 2012 at 8:40 am

      I am dying to try some pumpkin oats of some sort–now that I’m trying to eat more “paleo”–those will be interesting! I heard you can make paleo oats with an egg πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 6. davie+erica  |  October 4, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    We love this. The Fall is just the best time of year.. pumpkin spice everything<3

    ox from NYC!
    davie+erica

    LPFashionPhilosophy

    Reply
    • 7. Kath  |  October 5, 2012 at 8:41 am

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 8. Isabella Eclaires  |  October 7, 2012 at 10:35 am

    This looks lovely darling, and your blog is fun! Keep up the good work, and check out my new post please !

    Reply
    • 9. Kath  |  October 8, 2012 at 8:39 am

      Thank you Isabella! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

