Practical Paleo

October 9, 2012 at 9:00 am 3 comments

 

So the endeavor begins…

This week I’m beginning my ventures into the Paleo diet. Sunday night I loaded up on lots of fruits, veggies and lean meat. No carbs. No dairy. No processed foods. Yikes…this is going to be tough!

I’ve hesitated about the Paleo diet before, because I generally don’t think it’s a good idea to cut out entire food groups from my diet. But we’ll see how this goes over the next few weeks. I have been curious to try it to see if it really is worth all the buzz!

Monday wasn’t too bad to start off this new way of eating. Breakfast included egg whites and coffee with coconut creamer.

Side note: cooking egg whites in the office may make your coworkers think you have really bad gas. They wreak! This occurred to me after I cooked mine in the microwave… haha ๐Ÿ™‚

Coconut creamer = my new favorite foodie stuff. Creamy, dreamy, delish. The Paleo lifestyle is all about fruits, veggies, lean meat and healthy fats. So bring on the coconut oil and avocados!

Mid morning grapefruit snack was super refreshing at my little desk. And lunch was a big spinach salad beast with grilled shrimp, avocado, veggies and lemon juice.

Afternoon snackage included a big gala apple and natural PB. Lots of small snacks and meals throughout the day kept me full (with lots of fiber!).

This weekend I returned home to switch out my summer clothes for some fall fashion. I love switching out clothes/closets…it’s like Christmas with the clothes I forgot I had… haha ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been looking into some Paleo cookbooks and this is one I really like…

Has anyone used it? Does it make Paleo more…practical??

See what I did there? Ok, enough with the corny puns. ๐Ÿ™‚

Any Paleo advice is more than welcome!!ย Happy Tuesday!

xoxo, Kath

Entry filed under: Clean Eating. Tags: , .

Finally Fall Gettin’ Back in the [healthy] Game

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

