Gettin’ Back in the [healthy] Game

April 1, 2013 at 10:00 am 2 comments

Hi Peeps! (Pun intended. I think I ate my body weight in peeps this weekend… πŸ™‚ I have no shame. )

I hope you had a wonderful Easter that was filled with laughs and lots of love. I spent mine with my family in Charlotte.

Easter Brunch

IMG_3290

Uncle Stan, Hayden and Zach at my end of the table

My weekend was filled with lots of family time, which is exactly what I needed! Since beginning my first big girl job, 3 hours away from my family, it’s been a hard adjustment into the real world. Hence, the blog divorce that’s been going on since October.

But I’m finally settled in and ready to get back into the swing of things. After a little health scare that turned out to be nothing major, I am SO ready to begin exercising my booty off. I’ve joined a gym up here in Raleigh and have signed up for a few 5K races to get me feeling good. There is a triathlon I have my eye on that I am considering participating in this May. It’s a sprint triathlon–the Ramblin’ Rose–that would be a good intro to my first Tri.

Have you ever participated in a Tri? What are your thoughts?

Well since both the Birthday Fairy and the Easter Bunny have visited me this past week, I have had my fill of sweets.

IMG_3300

Oh Easter Bunny–you know me too well… πŸ™‚

IMG_3279

It feels so good to back into the swing of things. Bikini season here I come!

xoxo,

Kath

Entry filed under: Family. Tags: , .

Practical Paleo Bazinga

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Life After Swimming  |  April 2, 2013 at 11:19 am

    Heck yes for having you back and for triathlons πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. Kath  |  April 2, 2013 at 9:41 pm

      woo hoo! It’s good to hear from you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

