Color Mania 5K

April 11, 2013 at 10:00 am 2 comments

I have had pink hair for about a week.

Color Puff

Cloud-O-Color

This weekend I ran the Color Mania 5K in Cary with some good friends. We ran through clouds of pink, green, orange, yellow and red. Almost every half mile, volunteers dumped colored powder ALL OVER US. I mean…poured, flung, chucked…powder at us!

IMG_3317

IMG_3322

 

I ended up with powder in my ears, mouth, eyes, toes…holy moly…

IMG_3336Check out those color lines. But despite the the-dyed everything, I had a blast! If you ever do a color run, be sure to bring your friends and be prepared to eat colored powder. And most importantly, be prepared post-run with towels, old sheets, or trashbags to line your car seats. Otherwise, you’ll end up like us. In ponchos we found in our trunks.

IMG_3326

 

What have your adventures been like lately?

I’ve begun to take to morning exercise classes at my gym. Those 5AM wake up calls are a little painful…but the feeling after a good booty-kickin’ workout is totally worth it. So is some blueberry oatmeal post-workout-class-craziness.

Blueberry oatmeal with nuts. and cinnamon. Disregard my collection of grapefruits at my desk. :)

Blueberry oatmeal with nuts. and cinnamon. Disregard my collection of grapefruits at my desk. 🙂

Have a good morning!

xoxox,

K

 

Entry filed under: Exercise, Running. Tags: , , .

Bazinga Simply Stuffed Peppers

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dana {Crafted Niche}  |  April 11, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Love the grapefruit collection! I’m hoarding clementines in my desk drawer right now!

    Reply
  • 2. Alexis Rabin  |  April 11, 2013 at 11:16 am

    I have a collection of grapefruits on my desk too!! Never know when you”ll crave one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

