FOUR!

October 16, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Good morning!

GUESS WHAT?!

HumpDay

It’s hump day!

The fall is one of our busiest seasons at work. But before things begin to pile up, we had our annual company golf outing yesterday. It was great to spend the day hanging out with friends and working on our golf game (or in my case, the lack thereof 🙂 ).

IMG_4776

 

IMG_4805

I used to think golf was a game for leisure. But good grief–I am so tired! It takes such concentration and focus. Golf is a SPORT, no joke. I may have hit the ball 20% of the time. The rest of the time I was aerating the greenway! And in fact I was aerating so hard that my arms are pretty fatigued. Whew! Tough day at work 😉

I even wore my lucky teal zebra socks to bring me some good mojo. What good that did…

IMG_4774

 

After golfing my little heart out, I came home for a big bowl of veggie soup. I’ve been working to tweak my recipe, but can’t quite put my finger on what’s missing. Until I figure it out, check out the recipe that inspired my experimenting: Oh She Glow’s Luxurious Vegetable and Cheese Soup. If you’ve never had pumpkin seeds in your soup, put it on your to do list. You’re missing out.

IMG_4892

 

Anywho–I hope you enjoy your hump day!

xox,

Kath

Entry filed under: Exercise, Work. Tags: , , .

Loving Life Lately Laying Low (& other shenanigans)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

