Laying Low (& other shenanigans)

October 21, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Good morning and happy Monday (as happy as a Monday can be….)!!

Today I am headed to Winston-Salem on my first job road trip! I get to visit some work friends on a job site and play stylist as they have their professional headshots taken. Really, I just need to make sure they all look good in their shots. Nothing like telling a bunch of construction guys to smile pretty 😀 !

I had a nice weekend that was full of me time, which was a weird nice twist. It was one of those…ok…what do I do now? kind of weekends. Here’s some of the shenanigans I got into:

IMG_4911Two long jogs and a walk with my roomie. The weather was so nice on Sunday I couldn’t help but head out before church. I also downloaded some new music from Darius Rucker, Gavin Degraw and Sara Bareilles–quite the combo of singers, I realize–but new songs are the best to jog to! At one point I caught myself actually singing while jogging. Good thing it was early….

Sunday I went to church and it was so chilly out that I FINALLY got to put on some tights! I tried taking a cute “oh hey look at my put together outfit” pic. Except I always feel awkward taking selfies. And for some reason this is my default selfie face…

IMG_4916

#goof

Hence no good outfit/selfie/put-together pic. Oh well 🙂

And the number one thing I get into with a lot of free time and a little bit of boredom? Cooking.

I started off with a little baking late Saturday night. You can never go wrong when trying to re-create a childhood fav at 11pm (scratch that…it can totally go wrong…but this pinterest recipe was a total winner).

IMG_4904

only cool kids bake on Saturday nights…so what?!? 🙂

IMG_4945

They were AMAZING. So amazing I think I ate half the batter. Hence all the walks and jogs. 🙂

Sunday I got back to my usual healthy eats and prepped my meals for the week. White chicken chili and turkey meatballs with spaghetti squash.

IMG_4937

There’s a green secret ingredient!

I love food prepping for the week! It’s so nice to be able to come home and just reheat a little somthin-somthing for dinner than have to create something from scratch. And this week I start my crossfit training, so by the time I get home I know I’ll be STARVING.

Do you prepare your meals for the week ahead of time or do you like to wing it for dinner time?

Have a great rest of your day!

xoxo, K

Entry filed under: Dessert, Dinner, Me, Weekend. Tags: , , , , .

FOUR! Zucchini Turkey Meatballs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

