A Scare & the Fair

October 28, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Hello & happy Monday!

I hope your weekend was full of Halloween festivities and excitement! Mine kept me a lot busier than last weekend:

Haunted corn maze & getting the bejeezus scared out of me. Check.

IMG_4966

Now, I am a big scaredy cat, but I LOVE getting scared. Scary movies are some of my favorites! And after walking the Field of Lost Souls, being chased by guys in scary masks, with loud chainsaws and shot guns and screaming my lungs out, I thought I was in the clear. Woo hoo, good scare! Time to go home! Wrong. Then came the haunted hay ride. And the haunted house. And scary clowns (getting scared by a creepy scary clown is the WORST). I basically screamed for 2 hours straight. My nerves were shot! 😛

Fun time with the my awesome family. Check.

IMG_4984

 

Saturday I spent time with my family in Chapel Hill, celebrating the beautiful life of my Great Uncle Chuck. It was so good to spend time with my Aunts, Uncles, cousins, brother, Nana and my dad.

 

IMG_4983

Out in downtown Raleigh with new friends. Check.

No pictures…but I ran into my cousin while out, which was a nice surprise!

 

NC State Fair–getting my fill of fried food and barnyard animal cuteness. Check. 

I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves 🙂

IMG_5041

IMG_4995

There was an 800 lbs. pumpkin. Think of how much pie you could make! 🙂

IMG_4997

IMG_5004

BIGGEST BUNNY EVER!

IMG_4988

 

We even got to see some little baby pigs race!!

We even got to see some little baby pigs race!!

 

After getting our fill of prize-winning produce and animal cuteness, we moved on to more serious things. Like deep-fried food. I went to the fair with my friend Sarah, and we split some deep-fried red velvet oreos–which were freakin-awesome-good. 🙂 But there were so many other crazy options to choose from. The craziest? The Krispie Kreme burger. Yes, a cheese burger with two Krispie Kreme doughnuts used for a bun. Holy heart attack.

IMG_5003

IMG_5037

IMG_5002

IMG_5040

I totally ran up to a guy and asked if I could take a picture of his burger 🙂

IMG_4999

 

Having to hunt down my car because it got towed during the Fair. Check. Boo.

IMG_5043

The last little bit of my weekend was spent finding my little Jeep, after it had been towed because I may or may not have parked in a movie theater parking lot to avoid paying $10 for Fair parking. While Sarah and I waited for Rachel to come scoop us up (thanks Rach for saving the day!), we did what any good parking rebels would do, and ate a bag of cotton candy.

IMG_5039

 

Now that I’ve loaded up on sugar for the week, I’ll have plenty of energy to get back to running and begin some more of my cross fit classes this week! I also can’t wait to MAKE MY HALLOWEEN costume!

Well have a marvelous Monday! 🙂

xox K

 

Entry filed under: Family, Friends, Weekend. Tags: , , , , , .

Zucchini Turkey Meatballs Hello World

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Call me Kath!

connect with me

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 989 other followers

The Lean Green Bean

